[cirtl-announce] Share Your Teaching-as-Research Work with CIRTL!

By on October 15, 2018



The CIRTL Network

Every semester CIRTL showcases Teaching-as-Research (TAR) projects by hosting Network-wide online presentation sessions where students can share their finished work. Read below for instructions on how to sign up to present at our fall presentation session, or how to register to attend.

In need of an IDP? Sign up by this Friday to attend our two-part online workshop on creating and owning your own individual development plan.

Questions about our programming? Contact us at info@cirtl.net.


Fall 2018 Online Drop-In Events
Events have live, real-time online sessions; event series include a handful of events that revolve around a unifying theme in STEM teaching and learning. Events run on a drop-in basis and do not require advance registration. Participants can attend as many or as few events as they like in a given series.

All-Network Teaching-as-Research Presentations
Wednesday, 11/28: 5-6:30PM ET / 4-5:30PM CT / 3-4:30PM MT / 2-3:30PM PT
Present your completed TAR project and hear from others in this All-Network presentation session as dozens of TAR practitioners from across the nation share their teaching-as-research findings. Take this opportunity to showcase your accomplishments and learn what others in the Network are doing!

Want to present? Sign up here by Friday, November 2.

Want to attend? Register here by Wednesday, November 28.


Fall 2018 Online Workshops
Workshops have live, real-time online sessions and require independent work outside of sessions. Workshops can have one, two, or three online sessions (multi-session workshops typically have one session per week). Registration is required; STEM grad students and postdocs from CIRTL institutions receive enrollment priority.

Creating and Owning Your Individual Development Plan
Tuesdays 10/23 & 10/30: 4:00-5:30PM ET / 3-4:30PM CT / 2-3:30PM MT / 1:00PM-2:30PM PT
Craft a robust IDP draft and action plan by learning the components of successful, sustainable plans in this two-part online workshop. Cap: 75. Register by 10/12 to attend.


Additional Info

CIRTL Academic Calendar

Upcoming Workshops

Upcoming Drop-In Events

Upcoming MOOCs

Attending CIRTL Courses & Workshops

Attending CIRTL Events

CIRTL Website

Create an Account


Job Posting

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Postdoc Consultant, University of Michigan

To view more postings or share a new one, join our Academic Careers & Job Postings online community.


Newsletter Signup

Did someone forward our newsletter to you? Fill out our signup form to get it sent straight to your inbox!

Miss something? Read through our newsletter archives.

The CIRTL Network is committed to advancing the teaching of STEM disciplines in higher education. For more information about the CIRTL Network, visit us on the web at www.cirtl.net.

Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning
1025 W. Johnson St., Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608.263.0630, Fax: 608.265.0538
Email: info@cirtl.net

Facebook logo Twitter logo LinkedIn logo YouTube logo

This material is based on work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. DUE-1231286
National Sciences Foundation logo

To unsubscribe from this list, email Goutam Sarker atgsarker at uta dot edu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *